Food Diary: 22nd of March, 2012

‘Eat breakfast like a queen, lunch like a commoner and dinner as a beggar.’
– Dream High

With this quote from one of my favorite Korean drama’s in mind I started my day with a huge queen-size breakfast. I doubt I’ll live up to the rest of the quote too though… But it’s said that if you eat a big breakfast in the morning that you’ll have more energy to start the day and you’re automatically less hungry the rest of the day right? So maybe unconsciously I will eat my ‘lunch like a commoner’ and my ‘dinner as a beggar’!
Sure.

Food:
Queen breakfast:
– A croque monsier made with one slice of white bread with low-fat cheese
– A bowl of low-fat yogurt with peach and muesli with raisins and apple
– One ‘Jia You!’-chocolate
Queen food the rest of the day:
– Fried rice with egg
– An apple
– One cranberry-chocolate cupcake
– Tuna spaghetti
– One slice of toast with one half with low-cheese and the other half with pineapple jam
– One mini-baguette with Dutch metworst 

Drinks:
Queen drinks:
– One mug of café au lait with regular milk and honey
– Five mugs of rooibos honey tea

Leave a Reply

